Eating Disorder Trainings | EDIT™ Training Institute LLC

Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ Trainings
Webinars | Online Workshops | In-Person Retreats

Eating Disorder Trainings featuring the method of Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ are offered by the team at the EDIT™ Training Institute LLC. Most Eating Disorder Trainings are conducted by the Creator of EDIT™ – “Dr. Dorie” McCubbrey, PhD, MSEd, LPC, LAC, CEDS – President of the EDIT™ Training Institute LLC. Eating Disorder Trainings teach how Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ is highly effective for eating disorder recovery – EDIT™ is a holistic, comprehensive, integrative approach featuring evidence-based practices. 

There is a FREE WEBINAR hosted once every month by Dr. Dorie – A “Taste” of EDIT™ – where you’ll learn the five EDIT™ Principles and get essential EDIT™ Worksheets to use with your clients, and there is a LIVE Q&A so your direct questions can be addressed by Dr. Dorie. This featured monthly Eating Disorder Training event also includes a special offers on EDIT™ Eating Disorder Certification (when you attend the webinar, you’ll get a discount code to become an EDIT™ Certified Eating Disorder Treatment Clinician, EDIT™ Certified Eating Disorder Recovery Coach, or EDIT™ Certified Eating Disorder Peer Mentor).

Eating Disorder Trainings also include special topic presentations and discussion groups, such as “Drunkorexia” (the combination of alcohol abuse and eating disorders), “Orthorexia” (when “clean eating” becomes an eating disorder), “Can Weight Loss Be Healthy?” (how to help clients who say they want to lose weight – and many more. Each special topic features applications of EDIT™ to guide your clients, with examples of specific EDIT™ Worksheets to help people with specific issues. These presentations are limited to 20 participants, with interactive Q&A and group discussion.

There are also Eating Disorder Trainings which are presented in a 90-minute workshop format, where you’ll experience the workshop as a participant. These workshops guide you to truly live the five EDIT™ Principles in your own life. Dr. Dorie knows first-hand that practicing the EDIT™ Principles on a daily basis allows her to take her own eating disorder recovery to the highest levels of freedom. She also knows that when she lives the EDIT™ Principles in her own life, she is the most effective teacher for those becoming EDIT™ Certified. When we “walk our talk,” we are best able to help others – and Dr. Dorie is passionate about helping YOU to experience this. You’ll receive a workshop handout, which you can replicate and use to lead workshops for your clients.


Eating Disorder Trainings & Special Events

Wednesday, July 14th
FREE WEBINAR – A "Taste" of EDIT™
The Proven "New Paradigm" of Eating Disorder Recovery

1-2p Pacific | 2-3p Mountain | 3-4p Central | 4-5p Eastern | 9-10p London

Join “Dr. Dorie” McCubbrey, PhD, MSEd, LPC, LAC, CEDS and the Creator of Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ as she gives you a FREE “taste” of the holistic EDIT™ method, which features evidence-based practices to address all aspects of eating disorder recovery. You'll receive free samples of essential EDIT™ Worksheets which are recovery tools to use with clients.
Limit 100 participants, register now!

Friday, July 23 & Saturday, July 24
EDIT™ LEVEL II - ONLINE WORKSHOP

TIMES BOTH DAYS (with breaks in between sessions)
9a-3p Pacific | 10a-4p Mountain | 11a-5p Central | 12-6p Eastern | 5-11p London

Join “Dr. Dorie” McCubbrey, PhD, MSEd, LPC, LAC, CEDS and the Creator of Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ as she conducts the LEVEL II Training and Certification – become EDIT™ Certified II in just one weekend! You'll learn advanced EDIT™ Skills, with specific strategies for Treatment Clinicians, Recovery Coaches, and Peer Mentors. Please note that completion of Level I s recommended (but not required) before you attend the Level II event, to maximize your learning experience. Can't make these dates? There are 3 more events this year!
Limit 20 participants, register now!

July & August
EDIT™ LEVEL III: PEAK-PERFORMERS
Group Coaching Calls with Dr. Dorie

NOTE: You must be enrolled in LEVEL II to participate

Join “Dr. Dorie” McCubbrey, PhD, MSEd, LPC, LAC, CEDS and the Creator of Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ during these group coaching calls, usually held once a week. We'll discuss client cases, practice role plays, explore how to start or grow your business, and much more.

Tuesday, July 6 - 11a Pacific | 2p Eastern | 7p London
Thursday, July 15 - 9:30a Pacific | 12:30p Eastern | 5:30p London
Tuesday, July 20 - 1p Pacific | 4p Eastern | 9p London
Thursday, August 5 - 7a Pacific | 10a Eastern | 3p London
MORE DATES COMING SOON!

Tuesday, August 3rd
WORKSHOP - Intuitive Eating Virtual Picnic

9:30-11a Pacific | 10:30a-12p Mountain | 11:30a-1p Central | 12:30-2p Eastern | 5:30-7p London

Join “Dr. Dorie” McCubbrey, PhD, MSEd, LPC, LAC, CEDS and the Creator of Eating Disorder Intuitive Therapy (EDIT)™ as she guides you through the essential Intuitive Eating skills, as our entire group will enjoy a “Virtual Picnic” together. Dr. Dorie has often used this workshop with groups in an outdoor park setting, as well as with individual clients (both outdoors and indoors). You’ll receive a handout which you can replicate and use with your clients. Bring your own meal or snack for this event!
Limit 20 participants, register now!